Skip to main content

Education Resources for Research: Find Articles

Suggested resources for all types of educational research.

Two Methods to Locate Subscribed Journals

Search the SLU Library Catalog, using the Journal Title search.

  • Online and print journals are listed here along with journals on microfilm.

Search the E-Journal Portal

  • Shows only titles available online.
  • May be slightly more up-to-date than the Library Catalog since it can be updated daily, rather than monthly.

Find it @ SLU

This button provides links from library databases to online full text articles, when available. It also helps you search for a print version of the article in the SLU Libraries Catalog. If an article isn't available online or in print, you may request it via ILLiad Interlibrary Loan

  • Interlibrary Loan requests are checked daily Monday through Friday and are often filled within 48 hours.

Journal Collections with Subscription Titles

Saint Louis University subscribes to journal collections and individual journals from various publishers.  

Primary Databases for Education

Related Databases for Education

General Databases

Google Scholar

Google Scholar allows you to do a broad search for scholarly materials - books and journal articles. You can then try to locate the complete item in the SLU Libraries or on the Web.

Full-Text Options @ SLU will appear if you are on campus or if you have set up the Google Scholar preferences.  To set preferences in Google Scholar,

  • Click the Google menu in the upper left-hand corner.
  • Click Settings, then Library Links.
  • Under Library Links, search for Saint Louis University.
  • Check the box in front of SLU when it appears.
  • Click Save button.
Google Scholar Search

Preprints for Education