Research Guides: Marketing: Articles

Online Databases

Use the following databases to look for articles in the business press about companies or industries to gain insights into marketing strategy and performance. If you are researching a particular company, consider searching for it by name combined with keywords such as "marketing," "brands" or "advertising."

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Indexes approximately 1,000 business journals and trade publications as well as 200,000 company directory profiles and 50,000 investment reports.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts 350 of the most important scholarly business journals. In addition, it includes indexing, abstracting and full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade journals and business magazines, country economic reports, industry reports, and market research reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.

St. Louis Post-Dispatch
A good source for articles on local companies and issues impacting the local economy. Access to archival articles back to 1988. Also see the St. Louis Post-Dispatch website for late-breaking news and exclusive web features.
The Wall Street Journal
This US newspaper offers coverage of national and international finance, news and current affairs.

American City Business Journals This link opens in a new window
SLU Libraries provide full access to all SLU faculty, staff, and students with an account. Business journals for 40 major US cities. Select a city in the drop-down at the upper left, top of the page... more.

Need an account? Register here using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. You will need to reactivate your account annually, on or after July 1.