Marketing

Rediscover the fundamentals of marketing from the best in the business  In Marketing 5.0, the celebrated promoter of the "Four P's of Marketing," Philip Kotler, explains how marketers can use technology to address customers' needs and make a difference in the world.  In a new age when marketers are struggling with the digital transformation of business and the changing behavior of customers, this book provides marketers with a way to integrate technological and business model evolution with the dramatic shifts in consumer behavior that have happened in the last decade.   Following the pattern presented in his bestselling Marketing X.0 series, Philip Kotler covers the crucial topics necessary to understand modern marketing, including:  ·         Artificial Intelligence for marketing automation  ·         Agile marketing  ·         "Segments of one" marketing  ·         Contextual technology  ·         Facial recognition and voice tech for marketing  ·         The future of Customer Experience (CX)  ·         Transmedia storytelling  ·         The "Whatever-Whenever-Wherever" service delivery  ·         "Everything-As-A-Service" business model  ·         Internet of Things and blockchain for marketing  ·         Virtual and augmented reality marketing  ·         Corporate activism  Perfect for traditional and digital marketers, as well as students and teachers of marketing and business, Marketing 5.0 reinvigorates the field of marketing with actionable recommendations and unique insights. 

Welcome to the marketing field! If you are interested in a career as a marketing professional, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Marketing Professionals: A Practical Career Guide includes interviews with marketing professionals. This book covers the following job areas in marketing:·Digital marketing·SEO (search engine optimization) and web analytics·Social media marketing·Graphic design·Brand management·Product marketing

We are in an era of massive disruptions in markets, media, management approaches and business models. These disruptions are being caused by rapid technological changes on the one hand and tectonic shifts in customer preferences and societal behaviour on the other. Marketing knowledge and practices have to advance at a significantly higher pace to address the changing context of market behaviour. Handbook of Advances in Marketing in an Era of Disruptions is meant to share ideas and new knowledge that are relevant to this world of disruptions. Leading scholars from around the world, who have keenly observed the changing market environment, business policies, parameters, theories, methods and practices, have put forth their theses on how marketing thinking needs to evolve to keep pace with the market reality.This book is dedicated to Professor Jagdish N. Sheth and honours his sustained contribution as a management thinker, scholar, academician and corporate adviser in an illustrious career spanning over five decades.

Identity Designed is an essential reference on brand identity design, including examples from todays top designers.

This book is about linking marketing activities and outcomes to the financial performance of the organization. The theme of the book is that the marketing function must justify its activities and use of resources in terms of its financial contributions to the firm. More specifically, the book focuses on how marketing activities generate cash flow, growth, and other financial benefits for the organization. This perspective provides a framework for long-term investments for purposes of evaluating and ranking the funding of proposed projects.

"This book focuses on the concept of “brand hate” and consumer negativity in today's digital markets. It explores the emotional detachment consumers generate against valued brands and how negative experiences affect their and other consumers'loyalty. It is almost impossible not to run into hateful language about companies and their brands in today's digital consumption spaces. Consumer hostility and hate is not hidden and silent anymore but is now openly shared on many online anti-brand websites, consumer social networking sites, and complaint and review boards. The book defines consumer brand hate and discusses its dimensions, antecedents, and consequences as well as the semiotics and legality of such brand hate activities based on current brand dilution arguments. It describes the situations which lead to anti-branding and how consumers choose to express their dissatisfaction with a company on individual and social levels. This newly updated edition discusses recent research findings from brand hate literature with new cases and extended managerial analysis. Thus, the book provides strategic perspectives on how to handle such situations to achieve better functioning markets for scholars and practitioners in marketing, psychology, and consumer behavior"--Publisher's online description

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then virtual reality (VR) is priceless. This new medium is booming - by 2025, the industry is expected to become bigger than TV. Virtual Reality Marketing is a comprehensive exploration of all things VR, providing readers with everything they need to know about the current VR landscape, and the unprecedented opportunity it offers brands to create unique emotional connections with consumers. A truly comprehensive guide, Virtual Reality Marketing covers all aspects of the industry, including interactive and passive VR, 360 video, social VR marketing, and the role that influencers and bloggers are set to play in its development. It also looks to the future - exploring how VR is evolving and the changes it will undergo in the future. Virtual Reality Marketing is the only complete guide to VR marketing available, written by a recognized industry expert who has facilitated VR coverage for major international brands including Facebook, Audi, Google and Mercedes F1. Packed with fascinating case studies, tips and strategies, this text is the leading resource for any reader looking to incorporate VR in their own marketing campaigns.