Skip to main content

Theatre: Design/Technology

Library Research Guide for Theatre Arts

Search Library Catalog

Search for books using SLU Libraries' Catalog

 Advanced Search

Article Quick Search

Need an article quickly? Search several Ebsco databases here.

Theatre News

News feed from American Theatre.

Loading ...

Design/Technology

Contemporary Fashion.
Lvl 4 West - TT505.A1 C66 2002
(Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf. Detroit: Gale Research, 2002.)
This volume provides information on and assessment of fashion designers active between 1945 and 2001.

Period Costume for Stage & Screen.
Patterns for Women's Dress:
Medieval-1500, 1500-1800, 1800-1909
.
(Jean Hunnisett. Studio City, CA: Players Press, 1996, 1991, 1991.)
Includes patterns and history of clothing for actresses through three historical periods.

Theatrical Costume:
A Guide to Information Sources
.
Lvl 4 West - PN2067 .K47 1979
(Jackson Kesler. Detroit: Gale Research, 1979.)
A bibliography on costume and costuming. Includes major sources published through the late 1970s.

Theatrical Costume, Masks, Make-up and Wigs:
A Bibliography and Iconography
.
(Sidney Jowers and John Cavanagh. New York: Routledge, 2000.)
Provides a bibliography and iconography of performance costume through 1996.

Theatrical Design and Production:
An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction,
Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup
.
Lvl 4 West - PN2085 .G5 2008
(J. Michael Gillette. Boston: McGraw Hill, 2007.)
Comprehensive survey of technical aspects of play production. Includes scene design, lighting, sound, and costume, and makeup.

Subject Guide

Martha Allen's picture
Martha Allen
Contact:
Pius XII Memorial Library

Room 202D

314-977-3596