Skip to Main Content
Pius XII Memorial Library
Medical Center Library
Vincent C. Immel Law Library
SLU Madrid Library
Special Collections
Archives & Digital Services
Academic Technology Commons
SLU Libraries
Research Guides
Medical Center Library
Dermatology Resources
Databases & Platforms
Enter Search Words
Search
Dermatology Resources
Guide to information online and at the Medical Center Library that relates to the practice of Dermatology
Ebooks in Dermatology
Resources for Images
Journals
Databases & Platforms
Organizations
Databases/Platforms
The library recommends the following databases for searching the biomedical literature.
PubMed
Public search interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Ovid
Scopus
For searching journals, the Web, patents, book series and conference proceedings.
What does it cover?
PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Google Scholar Advanced Search
Google search interface for finding articles in journals, books and databases.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Provides a search box for finding
freely available
journal titles and articles
Web of Science
Databases Included
* Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded)
* Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
<<
Previous:
Journals
Next:
Organizations >>
