Research Guides: Clinical Clerkship E-resources: Library Resources

Multi-Resource Web Sites

Access Medicine
Use this online resource for e-textbooks, clinical cases, guidelines, differential diagnosis, board review, drug information, images, video tutorials and much more. Video overview and a written overview.

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Includes Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and clinical trials, and practice guidelines. Individual ClinicalKey account required for e-book PDF downloads.

The library recommends the following resources for searching the biomedical literature.

PubMed
Public search interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Ovid
MEDLINE, PychInfo and Biological Abstracts
Scopus
For searching journals, the Web, patents, book series and conference proceedings. What does it cover?
Web of Science
Databases Included
* Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded)
* Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)

Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
2005-present. Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy...more.
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
1916-present/Mainly 1985-present. Major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more.
This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.
HTA Database This link opens in a new window
The international HTA database provides free access to bibliographic information about ongoing and published health technology assessments commissioned or undertaken by HTA organisations from around the world.