Skip to main content

History of Psychology: Finding Aids to MS Collections

Finding Aids to Manuscript (MS) Collections

Brichford, M. J., Sutton, R. M., & Walle, D. F. (1976). Manuscripts guide to collections at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Urbana: U of Illinois Press.
[StL Rm Ref. CD 3209 .U728 B74]

Clark University. Robert H. Goddard Library. Archives and Special Collections. Dr. G. Stanley Hall Collection
(www.clarku.edu/research/archives/hall/)

Clark University. Robert H. Goddard Library. Archives and Special Collections. The Sigmund Freud and Carl Jung Lectures at Clark University
(www.clarku.edu/research/archives/freud_jung.cfm)

United States. Library of Congress. The national union catalog of manuscript collections (NUCMC). (1959- ).
[Z 6620 .U5 N3]
Note: See NUCMC Web site (lcweb.loc.gov/coll/nucmc/).

United States. Library of Congress. Manuscript Division Finding Aids Online
(lcweb.loc.gov/rr/mss/f-aids/mssfa.html).

An excellent example of this type of resource is Kenneth Bancroft Clark: A Register of His Papers in the Library of Congress. See its associated Outline View (lcweb2.loc.gov/cgi-bin/faidfrquery/r?faid/faidfr:@field(SOURCE+@band(clark+kenneth+bancroft)) ) and Full View (lcweb2.loc.gov/cgi-bin/query/r?faid/faid:@field(DOCID+ms998002). Registers (i.e., Full View) also are available in PDF format.

University of California--Santa Barbara. Davidson Library. Department of Special Collections. Manuscript Collections of the Humanistic Psychology Archives at UCSB Special Collections.
(www.library.ucsb.edu/speccoll/hpa.html)