HTP Prints: The History & Theory of Psychology Eprint Archive (htpprints.yorku.ca/)
E-print and pre-print archives/servers have emerged as a means by which scholars can disseminate their research quickly to a broad audience. Typically, as with HTP Prints, this work has not been subjected to editorial review and is provided to supplement the traditional journal publication process.
Note: Many of the following titles are indexed in the database Periodicals Index Online from the first issue of publication through 1995. These titles are indicated by the notation [PIO]. The PIO titles containing full-text, which are available in Periodicals Archive Online, are indicated by the notation [PAO-FT coverage xxxx-yyyy]. Several journals are available in full-image format from the JSTOR and/or Project MUSE electronic journal collections, from the PsycARTICLES or yet other databases or publishers' Web sites. Notes indicate the extent of the full-image availability. These collections and databases are subject to the same remote access restrictions as other commercial databases. Full-text on publishers' Web sites is accessible only through the Library's site.
American
Journal of Psychology [PAO-FT
coverage 1887-1995]
[BF 1 .A5]
Pius has: v.1- (1887- )
MICRO: v.80 (1967),
v.100 (1987)
Note 1: Available from JSTOR
from Volume 1 (1887) through the volume dated three years
prior to the current volume.
Note 2: See article on the American Journal of Psychology, Distinguishing Experiment and Research from Philosophy, published by Rand Evans, Ph.D., in the March 2005 issue of the APS Observer.
American Journal of Religious Psychology and Education [PIO]
[BL 53 .A1 J6]
Note: PIO indexes all volumes under Journal of Religious Psychology
Pius has: v.1-4 (1904-1911)
Continued by:
Journal of Religious Psychology, Including Its Anthropological and Sociological Aspects
Pius has: v.5-7 (1912-1915)
American
Psychologist [PIO]
[BF 1 .A55]
Pius has: v.1-60;(1946-2005); Missing v.21:1-6
MICRO: v.1-9
(1946-1954), v.46 (1991)
Note: Available from PsycARTICLES from Volume 1 (1946)-date.
Archives of Psychology
[BF 21 .A7]
Pius has: v.1-41 (1906-1945) [Nos. 1-300]; Index
History of Education Quarterly [PIO]
[L 11 .H67]
Pius has: v.1- (1961- )
MICRO: v.16 (1976), v.24 (1984)
Note: PIO indexes all volumes under History of Education Quarterly. Available from JSTOR from Volume 1 (1961) through the volume dated five years prior to the current volume.
Formerly:
History of Education Journal
Pius has: v.1-10 (1949-1959); Missing v.6:3.
ISIS [PIO]
[Q 1 .I7]
Pius has: v.1- (1913- )
MICRO: v.1-6 (1913-1924), v.19-24 (1933-1936)
Note: Available from JSTOR from Volume 1 (1913) through the volume dated five years prior to the current volume.
Journal of General Psychology [PAO-FT coverage 1928-1995]
[BF 1 .J64]
Pius has: v.1- (1928- ).
MICRO: v.125- (1998)
Note: Available from Academic Search Premier from Volume 92 (1975)-date.
Journal of Genetic Psychology [PAO-FT coverage 1891-1995]
[L 11 .P4]
Pius has: v.84-119 (1954-1971), v.121- (1972- )
Note: PIO indexes all volumes under Journal
of Genetic Psychology. Available from Academic Search Premier from Volume 127 (1975)-date.
Formerly:
Pedagogical Seminary
Pius has: v.1-31 (1891-1924)Pedagogical Seminary and Journal of Genetic Psychology
Pius has: v.32-83 (1925-1953)
Journal
of the History of Ideas [PIO]
[B 1 .J75]
Pius has: v.1-67;(1940-2006)
Note: Available from JSTOR from Volume 1 (1940) through the volume
dated three years prior to the current volume; from Project
MUSE from Volume 57 (1996)-date; and from Humanities Full-Text from Volume 67 (2006)-date.
Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences
[BF 1 .J7]
Pius has: v.1- (1965- )
Note: Available from Academic Search Premier
from Volume 25 (1989) up to six months ago; and from Wiley from Volume 32 (1996)- present.
Mind [PIO]
[B 1 .M65]
Pius has: v.76- (1967- )
MICRO: v.1-16 (1876-1891), n.s.v.1-75 (1892-1966)
Note: Mind is available from the JSTOR database from Volume 1 (1876) through the volume dated seven years prior to the current volume; and from Oxford Journals from Volume 105 (1996)-date.
Psychological Bulletin [PIO]
[BF 1 .P75]
Pius has: v.1-131;(1904-2005)
MICRO: v.57 (1960),
v.67-72 (1967-1969), v.75-80 (1971-1973)
Note: Available from PsycARTICLES from Volume 1 (1904)-date.
Psychological Monographs (various titles)
[BF 1 .P8]
Psychological Review: Monograph Supplements
Pius has: v.1-7 (1895-1906) [Nos. 1-31]
MICRO: v.1-7 (1895-1906)Psychological Monographs
Pius has: v.8-61 (1907-1947) [Nos. 32-287]
MICRO: v.8-61 (1907-1947)Psychological Monographs: General and Applied
Pius has: v.62-80 (1948-1966) [Nos. 288-633]
MICRO: v.62-80 (1948-1966)
Psychological Review [PIO]
[BF 1 .P7]
Pius has: v.1-112;(1894-2005)
MICRO: v.73-75 (1966-1968), v.78-79 (1971-1972)
Note: Available from PsycARTICLES from Volume 1 (1894)-date.