U.S. Constitutional History

Contains primary source documents related to the study of the Presidency. Includes presidential papers, party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates.

Includes various drafts and related materials and discussions.

Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922.

Internet Modern History Sourcebook is a collection of links to historical texts presented for educational use.

"The records of the daily proceedings of the Congress as kept by the office of its secretary, Charles Thomson." Does not include the "Secret Journals" which were confidential sections of the records.

The Legal Information Institute at Cornell University allows browsing current and historic court cases by topic. This is particularly useful if you are writing a paper on a particular aspect of constitutional interpretation.

LII provides an update to date, browsable version of the the Congressional Research Service Annotated Constitution.

The full text of letters of delegates to Congress, 1774-1789 as well as diaries, public papers, essays, and other documents.

Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. This collection is thematically related to the Cornell University Making of America Collection, but includes different materials.

Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. This collection is thematically related to the University of Michigan Making of America Collection, but includes different materials.

The Oyez project is housed at the IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law and includes text summaries of cases going back to 1793 along with links to full text opinions. Browse for cases by year or by topic. Also included are audio files of selected oral arguments before the court going back to the late 1950s.

Collection of primary source documents related to U.S. Constitution from the Library of Congress. Look for primary sources here first.

Digital collections of the Library of Congress, the largest library in the world.

The 2017 edition of CONAN. This edition includes the effects of court cases decided through August 26, 2017.

Portal to the texts of the state constitutions of the United States.

Texts, Commentaries, Historical Texts and Judicial Decisions collected by the Library of Congress.