Skip to main content
Saint Louis University Libraries Research Guides
Immel Law Library       Madrid Library       Medical Center Library       Pius XII Memorial Library   

Special Collections- Vatican Film Library : Non BAV Manuscript Holdings

Selected information on the holdings and organization of the VFL library

Overview

British Library, Yates Thompson MS 47, fol. 4r: Detail of a miniature of John Lydgate kneeling at the shrine of Edmund.

This page includes information on all Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm at the Vatican Film Library. Entries are sorted by country, location and collection. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library see the VFL Manuscripts on Microfilm Database.

France- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Albertus Magnus, De mineralibus
N. Italy, 13th century
Bibliothèque nationale de France. Ms. lat. 6514, f. 1

US - Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Boccaccio 's Fall of Princes, translated by Lydgate, ca. 1460
   New York: Pierpont Morgan Library. Ms. M.124 f. 185v

Netherlands- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Eastern European Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Denmark- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Italy- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Germany- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Belgium- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Switzerland- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Sweden- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

British Isles Catalogs

Austria- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

United Kingdom-Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Detail of a miniature of Offa meeting Edmund.
England, S. (probably Bury St Edmunds), between 1434 and 1439
British Library. Harley 2278  f. 18v

Spain- Non-Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.

Misal Rico de Cisneros, 1504-1519
Madrid: Biblioteca Nacional de España Ms. 1540, f. 44v-45r

Japan- Non- Vatican Manuscripts on Microfilm

Below are listed libraries represented in our collections. For more detailed information about the exact microfilms for each library, see Non-Vatican Manuscripts on microfilm at VFL.