Research Guides: Leadership & Organizational Development: Journals & Journal Articles

Selected Article Databases

SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
1887-present. This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 17,800 magazines and journals including more than 11,500 with some full text. Over 15,000 of the journals are peer-reviewed. Covers subjects found in college and university curriculum...more
APA PsycINFO (1967 - present) This link opens in a new window
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.... more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Primarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines along with company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and more. Includes the Harvard Business Review....more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.

Leadership Journals

Use these links to browse articles in a specific journals/magazine. Use SLUth Search Plus to search all articles (and more!) in these titles.

Academy of Management
Chief Learning Officer
Fast Company
Forbes
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business School Working Papers
*HBSWK features new work from among the more than 200 HBS faculty at the forefront of their diverse fields of expertise
Leader to leader
Organization Development Review

Interlibrary Loan

SLU doesn't own the article or book you need? We can find it for you! You will need to sign up for an ILLiad account before you can request items through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). If you have questions about ILL, contact your librarian or PIUS ILL directly.

Remember: Never pay online to access an article, if SLU doens't already subscribe to a journal, we will get the article for you from another library.

Off-Campus Library Access

The Saint Louis University Libraries provide access to a multitude of electronic information resources. Anyone can access these resources by using a computer in Pius Library or any computer on the SLU campus that is connected to the University’s Network.

Due to copyright restrictions only current SLU students, staff and faculty can access subscriptions databases and ebooks from off campus. Enter your SLUnet ID and password when prompted on the proxy page to gain access. More information about off campus access is available on the University Libraries website.