Missouri and Illinois Standards & Statistics
State Standards and Statistics
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
- State Profiles (Nation's Report Card)
- The State of Preschool YearbookThe National Institute for Early Education Research (NIEER)
What is a LibGuide
Hello Educational Studies Students and welcome to the LibGuide for Ed Studies. Your input is important. If you think there should be additions or changes to the guide, I want to hear from you.
For more information about the resources on this guide or to schedule an appointment, please contact me via email allenmh@slu.edu or phone 314-977-3596.
Other contacts include the information desk at Pius XII Memorial Library 314-977-3103, general email reference piusref@slu.edu, or chat reference (if using the chat module, please scroll to the right of the page).
Primary Databases for Education
- Education Full Text 1983- .One of the major databases for education, this resources indexes over 770 periodicals (over 400 peer-reviewed) and provides full text for 350 journals as far back as 1996. Some books and yearbooks are also included.
- ERIC 1966- . Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this is one of the principal indexes for access to the educational literature. The U.S. Department of Eduation provides a free version at http://eric.ed.gov/
- SLUth - Search PlusUse SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more!
- Dissertations & Theses : Full Text Indexes North American dissertations and theses from 1861 and international dissertations from 1988. Includes full text for over 930,000 dissertations (and growing).
- LexisNexis Academic THE database for Education Law. It also contains general news articles and business and company information.
Your Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
