Guides
Browsing Aid to Library of Congress Classification - Last Updated May 9, 2011 Lists and describes main sections in Library of Congress Classification system applicable to Saint Louis University.
Colleges and Universities - Last Updated May 20, 2013 Links to college and university information in the U.S. and elsewhere, including college ranking sites and college selection sites.
Crossroads: Health & Wellness - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 Suggested resources for health and well-being challenges for special groups.
Dictionaries - Last Updated Mar 29, 2011 Links to general dictionaries, translating Web sites, and some subject dictionaries.
Ebooks at the SLU Libraries - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013 Check out how to find ebooks in the Library Catalog and in special collections of ebooks.
Education Law - Last Updated Sep 22, 2012 Librarian-selected resources for researching law topics in education--specifically, finding cases by topic, parties, and citation. Useful for the specific courses of Law and Higher Education, Law and Ethics, School Law, and Advanced School Law.
Educational Leadership - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 Librarian suggested resources for graduate students and faculty in education (educational leadership - school administration - educational studies).
Encyclopedias - Last Updated May 21, 2013 Online encyclopedias (subscribed and free) available to the SLU Community.
EndNote Tips - Last Updated May 14, 2013 A basic guide for installing, navigating and using EndNote X5 and EndNote X6. Note: If you share EndNote Web folders with colleagues, sharing can be done on EndNote Web as usual.
English 190 Spring 2013 - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013 Resources to help you find books, articles, and more in the SLU Library Catalog, library-subscribed databases, ejournal collections, and in SLUth - Search Plus.
Evaluation of Faculty and Administrators in Higher Education - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013 Resources for evaluating faculty teaching, service, and research and administrative leadership.
Find Images - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 Need to locate photographs, drawings, advertisements? Try some of these sources.
Higher Education - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 This resource guide identifies key materials available to the Saint Louis University community that are useful for graduate students in the higher education program.
How to Create Stable URLs - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013 Instructions or links to instructions explaining how to create durable links to journals and articles by source, i.e. database, ejournal collection, and ebook. (More coming soon)
Mobile Access for Library Eresources - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 A list with links to databases and other eresources with mobile versions.
Reference Portal - Last Updated May 21, 2013 A collection of resources and websites such as general and subject encyclopdias, dictionaries, style guides, almanacs, car prices, and more to answer general reference questions.
Statistics Sources - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013 Primary resources for national, state, local, and international statistics.
Style Guides and Manuals - Last Updated May 20, 2013 Sources to help you cite resources properly in a variety of styles: APA, AMA, Chicago, Legal, MLA, and Turabian. |
Office Hours
Quick Links
Comments (0)
|



Loading...
