Research Guides: 16th International Congress of Medieval Canon Law (July 20, 2022): Databases and Online Resources

Library Databases and Online Resources

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

With over 800 titles, this collection of ebooks contains monographs, encyclopedias, and many medical books. Most Ebook Central titles are single user.
HeinOnline Journals
Canon Law Collection
Full text, image based collection of legal periodicals usually from inception of publication. Other specialized collections include the Federal Register, the Congressional Record and other Congressional Documents, International Legal Resources, and State Session Laws.

Introduction to Canon Law – Global Legal Collection Highlights
Contains list of primary sources of canon law which are in the Library of Congress Law Library’s collection. Source: Library of Congress website

JSTOR
Searchable database of journal articles in areas including economics, finance, history, philosophy, political science, and sociology.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Law
A collection of reference resources about law with a focus on aspects of international law. Contains handbooks on comparative constitutional law, corporate law and governance, criminal law, international human rights law, Islamic law, jurisprudence and philosophy of law, the U.S. Constitution, and U.S. health care law. (3)
Westlaw for Law Students
A legal database containing federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, international materials, and a variety of secondary resources including reference materials, law journals, treatises, and newspapers. TWEN courses are available through Westlaw

Canon Law Resources
Offered by the Faculty of Canon Law of the Pontifical Gregorian University
LLMC
LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collection. Source: LLMC website