Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APPLY
REQUEST INFO
VISIT US
PEOPLE FINDER
SLU.edu
Pius XII Memorial Library
Medical Center Library
Vincent C. Immel Law Library
SLU Madrid Library
Special Collections
Archives & Digital Services
Academic Technology Commons
Home
Special Collections Home
Archives Home
Law Home
Madrid Home
About
About Us
Assessement
Contact/Directory
Hours
Library Associates
Newsletter
Policies
Research
Archives & Digital Services
Databases
Databases - Article Linker FAQ
Digital Collections
E-Journals
Government Information
Library Catalog
Library Catalog - Alerts/Other Material
Locating Materials in Pius Library
Meet your Librarian
SLU Journals and SLU Edited Journals
SLUth Search Plus
Special Collections
Research Guides
Tutorials
Services
Academic Technology Commons
Course Reserves
Course Reserves FAQ
Interlibrary Loan
Journal Articles on Demand
Library Access
library Account
Library Instructions
Library Resources for Faculty and Staff
MOBIUS
Off Campus Library Access
Questions? Ask Us!
Study Space and Lockers
Technology
Writing Program Information Literacy Instruction
Contact/Directory
Pius Faculty and Staff
Meet Your Pius Research Librarian
MCL Faculty and Staff
Meet Your MCL Liaison Librarian
Questions? Ask Us!
SLU Libraries
Research Guides
Pius XII Memorial Library
American Studies
Citing Sources
Enter Search Words
Search
American Studies
This guide contains resources and research techniques for students in American Studies.
Home
Reference Sources
Books
Articles
Primary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Primary Sources in the SLU Libraries
Primary Sources in Library Databases
Primary Sources from the U.S. Government
Primary Sources on the Web
Citing Sources
Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style
by
University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
Call Number: Pius Reserve Z253 .U69 2017
17th ed., 2017. Access online with your SLU Net ID or in print at the Pius Library Circulation Desk.
Chicago Manual of Style
Guide from the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL).
MLA Style
MLA Handbook, 9th edition
by
The Modern Language; The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: Pius Reserves LB2369 .G53 2021
MLA Formatting and Style Guide
MLA style guide provided by the OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue.
Modern Language Association (MLA) Style
MLA style guide information provided by The Center for Writing Studies at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
MLA Documentation
Guidance from Saint Louis University Writing Services.
<<
Previous:
Primary Sources on the Web
The Chicago Manual of Style by 
MLA Handbook, 9th edition by 