Research Guides: NURS5205 Evidence Based Practice for the Advanced Generalist Nurse Spring 2024: Other Possibilities

Other Possible Databases

Cochrane Library: Full Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality.
APA PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.
Note: SLU Libraries' access to PsycINFO on OVID ended on 10/1/2024. Access will remain on EBSCOhost.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
1966-present. A major education database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library for citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences.
SLU Libraries' subscription is to ACM Open, and covers Article Processing Charges (APCs) for SLU authors.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries for almost 2,000 topics for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Includes Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, and more.
Individual ClinicalKey account required for eBook PDF downloads.
App available. Individual ClinicalKey account required for access via app.
Register while on a SLU campus with your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address. Please see “Additional Info” below for more detailed instructions.
To create a personal account to enable eBook downloading:
Register for a User Profile
- You must be on a SLU campus.
- Visit ClinicalKey and click Register in the top right corner
- Create your username and password using your @slu.edu or @slu.health.edu email address as your username
- Click register to generate a confirmation email
- Open the confirmation email to confirm your account
To register for access using the ClinicalKey app:
First, register for a User Profile (see instructions above). Then, activate remote access for your account:
- You must be on a SLU campus.
- Visit the ClinicalKey login page
- Click Apply Now under the Remote Access section in the lower right corner
- Input your @slu.edu or @slu.health.edu email address and click Continue to generate an activation email
- Open the activation email within 60 minutes and click Activate Your Remote Access link
See this help article from ClinicalKey for more detailed instructions.