College for Public Health & Social Justice

Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.

Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities.

1809-present. Search citations from over 5,200 biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-medical sciences.

1946-present from Ovid. International in scope, this is the primary source for access to international literature on bio-medicine, including allied health fields, communication disorders, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

1990-present. Brings together Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and the newer Emerging Sources Citation Index. Search thousands of research journals by topic or do a Cited Reference search.

1790-present. Provides easy mapping and report creation functions for U.S. Census data on population and housing, as well as statistics on religion, crime, health; census data from Canada and the UK; and European Union statistics.

1973-present. This international public health database brings together content from several sources to cover developed and developing countries on topics of concern to public health.

Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. 

Formerly DataPlanet. Search across federal, state, local, and privately collected statistics from banking to Zillow real estate data.

A statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, politics, education, technology and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Freely available online. Use this link to search Google Scholar with SLU full-text options. Look for the "Find It @ SLU" link after configuring your Google Scholar Preferences using the steps found under “Additional Info” below.