SLUth Search Plus includes articles published in scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers as well as books, and ebooks. It's very multidisciplinary in scope, so you can use it to find credible sources of information on any topic. It includes about 100 of the SLU Libraries 400 (or so) subscription databases and the SLU Libraries Catalog. So, you're not searching everything the SLU Libraries have, but you're searching a lot.
Freely available online. Includes periodicals that depict the various political, literary, and cultural forms that Black Americans used to advance their vision in the ongoing struggle for liberation and dignity, with content from magazines and newsletters from women’s organizations, religious groups, labor organizations, and more.
1949 - 2010. This St. Louis newspaper describes itself as the “voice of the area's African-American community.” It provides first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.
Search the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada.
Freely available online. Brings together hundreds of prison newspapers from across the country into one collection that represents penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women-only institutions.
Formerly Gale Literary Sources. Use this platform to cross-search all of SLU's Gale literary databases and eBook titles. Research authors, their works, and literary movements and access full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, and reviews.
1977-present. Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more.
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
Multi-disciplinary interactive online mapping and visualization tool that provides access to data, including, demographic, spending, housing, quality of life, economy, health, and more.
1952-present. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral science disciplines. Covers journals, book, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Early 18th Century-present. Search the most comprehensive index to anthropology literature. It brings together the Anthropological Index (AI) and Anthropological Literature.
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities.
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English.
1804-present. Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present.
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this database currently indexes journal articles and book reviews from ca. 2,250 journals (ca. 960 of which are current), some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960- . Full text of ca. 470 journals available.
The most comprehensive, English-language reference source for all aspects of Islam and the Islamic world.
Presents comprehensive, peer-reviewed overviews, written by top scholars from across the globe. Browse a growing collection of articles covering religion.
Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.