SLUth Search Plus includes articles published in scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers as well as books, and ebooks. It's very multidisciplinary in scope, so you can use it to find credible sources of information on any topic. It includes about 100 of the SLU Libraries 400 (or so) subscription databases and the SLU Libraries Catalog. So, you're not searching everything the SLU Libraries have, but you're searching a lot.
Formerly Gale Literary Sources. Use this platform to cross-search all of SLU's Gale literary databases and eBook titles. Research authors, their works, and literary movements and access full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, and reviews.
Indexes scholarly journals and popular periodicals about popular culture topics.
1905-present. This is the primary database for communication with journal articles on topics related to communication, mass media, film, and television studies.
1977-present. Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more.
Early 18th Century-present. Search the most comprehensive index to anthropology literature. It brings together the Anthropological Index (AI) and Anthropological Literature.
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.
Note: SLU Libraries' access to PsycINFO on OVID ended on 10/1/2024. Access will remain on EBSCOhost.
1804-present. Search the full-text of all American Psychological Association and affiliated journals from their initial volumes to the present.
Access includes Volumes I-V. Contains footage from therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments by counseling professionals.
Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.