1940-present. Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,850 journals and book reviews, essays from books, dissertations, and monographs in philosophy and related fields.

Pre-1940-present. Search a comprehensive index of the research literature in philosophy with coverage of sources not indexed in Philosopher's Index including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages. 

A digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.

19th cent. (start date varies by title)-2005. This database complements Periodicals Index Online by providing full text for many journals in the humanities and social sciences indexed in PIO.

1665 - present. Provides indexing for magazines and journals back to 1665. This database pairs with Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) for its available full text in the social sciences and humanities.

Currently provides online access to 50 current and archived journals relating to various aspects of philosophy.

1915-present. This database indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more on political science, public administration, economics, law, and topics that are or may become subjects of legislation.

Provides complete access to authoritative treatises, course handbooks, answer books, legal forms, and program trascripts from the Practising Law Institute (PLI). Courtesy of the Vincent C. Immel Law Library.

1789-present. A primary source collection of U.S. criminal justice documents including legislative reports, public laws, government statistics, news articles.

Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.

Freely available online. PDQ (Physician Data Query) is a comprehensive cancer database containing peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary & alternative medicine.

Freely available online. 1929-present. Abstracts for randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines related to physiotherapy.

A curated primary source collection related to U.S. healthcare policies

Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.

1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more. Max: 8 simultaneous users.

Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities.

Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. 

1992-present. Provides full-text, consumer-oriented health information covering mainstream, alternative, and holistic medicine on many topics.

Freely available online. Consolidates interdisciplinary bioethics material from 1974 to 2009. A useful resource for those interested in researching materials in an extensive range of bioethics topics, EthxWeb contains journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles.

1809-present. Search citations from over 5,200 biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-medical sciences.

Freely available online. From the Center for Disease Control & Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics is a rich source of information and statistics about American health.