Research Guides: CORE1000: Hacking for the Common Good: Databases

Interdisciplinary

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and open access ebooks from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities.

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
1940-present. Indexes and partially abstracts journal articles drawn from over 1,850 journals and book reviews, essays from books, dissertations, and monographs in philosophy and related fields.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
Pre-1940-present. Search a comprehensive index of the research literature in philosophy with coverage of sources not indexed in Philosopher's Index including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library for citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences.
SLU Libraries' subscription is to ACM Open, and covers Article Processing Charges (APCs) for SLU authors.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Search the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines for articles, proceedings, and standards.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present.