The SLU Libraries have several collections of ebooks that appear in our list of ebook collections on the Looking for...eBooks page. Each of these may be searched and or browsed independently. Note: The individual books also appear in the SLU Library Catalog and the Medical Center Library provides a list of full-text, online medical books in their Core Medical Textbooks lists.
Books @ Ovid - Primarily standard medical texbooks and reference books
Early English Books Online (EEBO) - Primary source materials
ebrary eBooks - Hundreds of ebooks on many topics.
eBook Collection- Includes former NetLibrary ebooks, the eMOBIUS ebook collection, and individually purchased ebooks. Mostly non-reference books on a variety of topics. Searches only books to which SLU has access.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - Primary source materials from both ECCO I and ECCO II.
ENGnetBASE (CRC Press) - Engineering Collection of over 1300 books and handbooks covering civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Hundreds of reference books on many different subjects
MyiLibrary - Reference and non-reference books
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online - Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish
Oxford Reference - Includes Quick Reference, Reference Library, and Western Civilization Collection titles as well as the Language and Literature collection of reference books from Oxford University Press, which has many "Oxford Companions to" as well as reference books from their previous Oxford Digital Reference on a variety of topics.
Sage Knowledge - Reference books from Sage Publications. Browse or search all 172 titles (2007, 2008, 2009, 2010,2011, 2012, 2013, 2014) from the link above.
ScienceDirect- Selected reference books from Elsevier
StatREF! - Primarily medical reference books
U.S. Congressional Serial Set- Government documents
Encyclopedias available through the Wiley Online Library include