Research Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering: Reference Materials

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering

Telecommunications Illustrated Dictionary

Desktop encyclopedia of telecommunications

Desktop Encyclopedia of the Internet

Dictionary of Acronyms and Technical Abbreviations: for information and communication technologies and related areas (2nd ed.)

Dictionary of PC Hardware and Data Communications Terms

Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology

Hargrave's Communications Dictionary

IEEE Standard Dictionary of Electrical and Electronics Terms (6th ed.)

Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics (8th ed.)

McGraw-Hill Electronics Dictionary (6th ed.)

McGraw-Hill Illustrated Telecom Dictionary (3rd ed.)

Newton's Telecom Dictionary (26th ed.)

Journals and Magazines

Electronic Design
"The Authority of Emerging Technologies for Design Solutions."
IEEE spectrum
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Popular electronics
Wired
Wired magazine features popular technology and culture.

Technical monographs, Handbooks and Manuals

Space Antenna Handbook
This book addresses a broad range of topics on antennas for space applications. First, it introduces the fundamental methodologies of space antenna design, modelling and analysis as well as the state-of-the-art and anticipated future technological developments.
INTRODUCTION TO DIGITAL SYSTEMS: Modeling, Synthesis, and Simulation Using VHDL
Introduction to Digital Systems Modeling and Simulation allows readers to model and simulate digital principles using Very High Speed Integrated Circuit Hardware Description Language (VHDL) programming.
Basic Engineering Circuit Analysis
...expanded application examples in PSPICE, MATLAB, and LabView are included.
Robot Building for Beginners
This book aims at those who have an avid interest in science and dream of building robotic explorers.
Three-dimensional Integrated Circuit Design
Book focuses on 3-D integrated circuit design, covering all of the technological and design aspects of this emerging design paradigm, while proposing effective solutions to specific challenging problems concerning the design of three-dimensional integrated circuits. A comprehensive reference or a practical design guide, this book provides a sound foundation for the design of three-dimensional integrated circuits.
Linear Circuit Design Handbook
This book enables design engineers to be more effective in designing discrete and integrated circuits by helping them understand the role of analog devices in their circuit design. Analog elements are at the heart of many important functions in both discrete and integrated circuits, but from a design perspective the analog components are often the most difficult to understand. Examples include operational amplifiers, D/A and A/D converters and active filters. Effective circuit design requires a strong understanding of the operation of these analog devices and how they affect circuit design.

Circuits Information

McGraw-Hill circuit encyclopedia and troubleshooting guide
McGraw-Hill circuit encyclopedia & troubleshooting guide located at Pius Library.
The encyclopedia of electronic circuits
Electronic circuits -- Encyclopedias at Pius Library.