Research Guides: Economics: Quick Start

Top Economics Databases

Quick links to several of our most popular economics databases, for when you already know where to start.

For a comprehensive list of SLU's subscription databases, please see the library A-Z Database List.

ABI/Inform Complete
Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the "Find It at SLU" button to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Business Source Premier
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the "Find It at SLU" button to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Formerly DataPlanet. Search across federal, state, local, and privately collected statistics from banking to Zillow real estate data...more.

EconLit
Best for empirical studies.
Economist Historical Archive
1843-2010. Search through 160 years of the digital archive of The Economist (London) by keyword or browse by date. All articles, financial tables, special reports, surveys, and advertising are searchable and available in full color.
Passport GMID
Provides international business research intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers located in Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Western Europe. Includes several economic indicators.

Economic data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank

FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data) is a database of 148,000 US and international economic time series. With FRED® you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

Economics

FRED

Your Librarian

Top Economics Databases

Economic data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank

Economic Organizations, Associations & Research Institutions