Research Guides: Shakespeare: Home

Featured Resources

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

1962-present. This searchable bibliography of Shakespeare-related materials includes publications, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and digital files....more.

MLA International Bibliography

1926-present. This database indexes books, book chapters, dissertations and articles from over 6,000 journals and book series in language, linguistics, literature, and folklore….more.

Best Bets

Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog This link opens in a new window
1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
SLUth Search Plus searches about 100 library databases, including several literature databases (MLA International Bibliography, JSTOR, and Project Muse.) and the SLU Libraries Catalog.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
1962-present. This searchable bibliography of Shakespeare-related materials includes publications, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and digital files....more.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Literary Sources. Use this platform to cross-search all of SLU’s Gale literary databases and eBook titles. Research authors, their works, and literary movements and access full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, and reviews...more.