It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1600-1925. Platform that allows cross-searching of Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, The Times Digital Archive, Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926, The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926, The Economist Historical Archive: 1843-2014, and Archives Unbound....more.
This primarily archival journal resource and current scholarship program journals provide access to full-text of approximately 1200 unique (does NOT count previous titles for same periodical) journal titles (as of September 2019). These titles are contained in 10 collections: Arts & Sciences I through VIII, the Life Sciences Collection, and 19th Century British Pamphlets....more.
Selected Victorian Periodicals in the SLU Libraries (Print & Microfilm)
Click on links for holdings information. Search the SLU Libraries Catalog by Journal Title to find other Victorian periodicals held by the SLU Libraries.
Search across the following historical newspapers at one time: Chicago Defender (July 1909-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-2003), and The New York Times (1851-2014)...more.
Indexes articles in over 4,000 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 2005. Articles published 1665-2005. Full text is available for over 500 of the journals indexed.