Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tests & Measures

Use the Right Tool

Databases will help you find articles on a topic. Search them by subject heading, if possible, rather than by keyword. Remote access to web-based databases is restricted to current Saint Louis University (SLU) students, faculty, and staff. See Off-Campus Access to Subscription Electronic Resources on the Pius Library website for access instructions. 

The databases listed in this section are: 

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
  • PsycINFO
  • Test Link (The Test Collection at ETS)

E-Journal Portal will tell you if a particular journal is available online, and how much, via the SLU Libraries.

SLU Libraries Catalog Journal Search will tell you if the SLU Libraries have a journal online, in print, or on microfilm.  It also will indicate whether a bound volume of a journal has been relocated to the Locust Street Library Facility (LSLF). 

Find It @ SLU

Find-It-at-SLU

This button provides links from library databases to online full text articles, when available via the SLU Libraries. It also  helps you search for a print version of the article via the Journal search function in the SLU Libraries Catalog. If an article isn't available online, in print, or on microfilm, you may request it via Interlibrary Loan's ILLiad service.
 
Articles published in journal volumes housed in the Locust Street Library Facility (LSLF) also can be requested via ILLiad.  In

most cases, articles will be delivered electronically within 24 hours of your request, Monday-Friday.  You will receive notification at your SLU email address when requested articles are ready for download.