Aiken, L. R. (1996). Rating scales and checklists: Evaluating behavior, personality, and attitudes. New York: Wiley.
BF 39 .A43 1996 [Accompanying disk at Circulation Desk]
Aiken, L. R. (1997). Questionnaires & inventories: Surveying opinions and assessing personality. New York: Wiley.
BF 176 .A483 1997 [Accompanying disk at Circulation Desk]
Aiken, L. R. (1998). Tests and examinations: Measuring abilities and performance. New York: Wiley.
BF 176 .A485 1998 [Accompanying disk at Circulation Desk]
American Educational Research Association, American Psychological Association, & National Council on Measurement in Education. (1999). Standards for educational and psychological testing (2nd ed.). Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
LB 3051 .693 1999 (Copy 2 in Reference collection)
Note: See information (www.apa.org/science/standards.html) about the 1999 revision of this document.
Anastasi, A., & Urbina, S. (1997). Psychological testing (7th ed.). Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall.
BF 176 .A5 1997
Braun, H. I., Jackson, D. N., & Wiley, D. E. (Eds.). (2002). The role of constructs in psychological and educational measurement. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
BF 176 .U64 2002
Czaja, R., & Blair, J. (2005). Designing surveys: A guide to decisions and procedures (2nd ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Pine Forge Press.
HA 31.2 .C93 2005
Dillon, R. F. (Ed.). (1997). Handbook on testing. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.
LB 3051 .H3199 1997
Downing, S. M., & Haladyna, T. M. (Eds.). (2006). Handbook of test development. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
LB 3051 .H31987 2006
Dunn-Rankin, P., Knezek, G. A., Wallace, S., & Zhang, S. (2004). Scaling methods (2nd ed.). Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
BF 39.2 .S34 S33 2004
Eid, M. & Diener, E. (Eds.). (2006). Handbook of multimethod measurement in psychology. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
BF 39 .H2644 2006
Gielen, U. P., Fish, J. M., & Draguns, J. G. (Eds.). (2004). Handbook of culture, therapy, and healing. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
RC 455.4 .E8 H366 2004
Grosh, M., & Glewwe, P. (Eds.). (2000). Designing household survey questionnaires for developing countries: Lessons from 15 years of the Living Standards Measurement Study (Vols. 1-3). Washington, DC: World Bank.
HB 849.49 .D47 2000 Vols. 1-3 [Accompanying disk in Pius Media Collection at HB 849.49 .D47 CD-ROM ]
Haladyna, T. M. (2004). Developing and validating multiple-choice test items (3rd ed.). Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
LB 3060.32 .M85 H35 2004
Irvine, S. H., & Kyllonen, P. C. (2002). Item generation for test development. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
LB 3060.65 .I834 2002 + ONLINE BOOK
Jowell, R., Roberts, C., Fitzgerald, R., & Eva, G. (Eds.). (2007). Measuring attitudes cross-nationally: Lessons from the European Social Survey. Los Angeles; London: Sage.
HM 1236 .M43 2007
Kline, P. (1999). The handbook of psychological testing (2nd ed.). New York: Routledge.
BF 176 .K575 2000
Kurpius, S. E., & Stafford, M. E. (2006). Testing and measurement: A user-friendly guide. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
LB 2051 .K87 2006
McIntire, S. A., & Miller, L. A. (2007). Foundations of psychological testing: A practical approach (2nd ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
BF 176 .M38 2007
Miller, D. C., & Salkind, N. J. (2002). Handbook of research design and social measurement (6th ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
H 62 .M44 2002
Murphy, K. R., & Davidshofer, C. O. (2001). Psychological testing: Principles and applications (5th ed.). Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall.
BF 176 .M87 2001
O'Brien, N. P. (Comp.). (1988). Test construction: A bibliography of selected resources. Westport, CT: Greenwood.
LB 3060.8 .T47 1988
Salkind, N. J. (2006). Tests & measurement for people who (think they) hate tests & measurement. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
LB 3051 .S243 2006
Sandoval, J., Frisby, C. L., Geisinger, K. F., Ramos-Grenier, J., & Scheuneman, J. D. (Eds). (1998). Test interpretation and diversity: Achieving equity in assessment. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
LB 3060.8 .T47 1998
Shultz, K. S., & Whitney, D. J. (2005). Measurement theory in action: Case studies and exercises. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
BF 39 .S55 2005
The survey kit (2nd ed.) (Vols. 1-10). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
HN 29 .S724 2003
Sue, V. M., & Ritter, L. A. (2007). Conducting online surveys. Los Angeles: Sage.
HM 538 .S84 2007
Suzuki, L. A., & Ponterotto, J. G. (Eds.). (2008). Handbook of multicultural assessment: Clinical, psychological, and educational applications (3rd ed.). San Francisco: Jossey-Bass.
BF 176 .H36 2008
Taylor, R. L. (2000). Assessment of exceptional students: Educational and psychological procedures (5th ed.). Boston: Allyn and Bacon.
LC 4031 .T36 2000
Viswanathan, M. (2005). Measurement error and research design. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
H 62 .V54 2005
Webb, E. J., et al. (2000). Unobtrusive measures (rev. ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
H 62 .N675 2000
Wilson, M. (2005). Constructing measures: An item response modeling approach. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
BF 39 .W56 2005
