Aiken, L. R. (2003). Psychological testing and assessment (11th ed.). Boston: Allyn and Bacon.
BF 176 .A48 2003
Antonak, R. F., & Livneh, H. (1988). The measurement of attitudes toward people with disabilities: Methods, psychometrics and scales. Springfield, IL: C. C. Thomas.
HV 1553 .A62 1988
Antony, M. M., & Barlow, D. H. (Eds.). (2002). Handbook of assessment and treatment planning for psychological disorders. New York: Guilford.
RC 469 .H356 2002
Bech, P. (1993). Rating scales for psychopathology, health status, and quality of life: A compendium on documentation in accordance with the DSM-III-R and WHO systems. Berlin; New York: Springer-Verlag.
RC 473 .P78 B43 1993
Beutler, L. E., & Groth-Marnat, G. (2003). Integrative assessment of adult personality (2nd ed.). New York: Guilford.
BF 698.4 .B42 2003
Borsboom, D. (2005). Measuring the mind: Conceptual issues in contemporary psychometrics. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press.
BF 39 .B693 2005
Briere, J. (2004). Psychological assessment of adult posttraumatic states: Phenomenology, diagnosis, and measurement (2nd ed.) Washington DC: American Psychological Association.
RC 552 .P67 B75 2004
Bryant, R. A., & Harvey, A. G. (2000). Acute stress disorder: A handbook of theory, assessment, and treatment. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
RC 552 .P67 B79 2000
Byrne, B. M. (1996). Measuring self-concept across the life span. Washington DC: American Psychological Association.
BF 697.5 .S43 B97 1996
Cattell, R. B., & Warburton, F. W. (1967). Objective personality and motivation tests: A theoretical introduction and practical compendium. Urbana, IL: University of Illinois Press.
BF 698.5 .C3
Chun, K. M., Organista, P. B., & Marin, G. (Eds.). (2003). Acculturation: Advances in theory, measurement, and applied research. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
GN 366 .A27 2003
Ciminero, A. R., Calhoun, K. S., & Adams, H. E. (Eds.). Handbook of behavioral assessment. New York: Wiley.
RC 469 .H36 1986
Cohen, R. J., & Swerdlik, M. E. (1999). Psychological testing and assessment: An introduction to tests and measurement (4th ed.). Mountain View, CA: Mayfield.
BF 176 .C63 1999
Cohen, S., Kessler, R. C., & Gordon, L. U. (Eds.). (1995). Measuring stress: A guide for health and social scientists. New York: Oxford University Press.
RC 49 .M39 1995
Cushman, L. A., & Scherer, M. J. (Eds.). (1995). Psychological assessment in medical rehabilitation. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
RM 930 .P78 1995
Dahlberg, L. L., Toal, S. B., & Behrens, C. B. (Eds.). (1998). Measuring violence-related attitudes, beliefs, and behaviors among youths: A compendium of assessment tools (2nd ed.). Atlanta: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control.
Note 1: Available online (www.cdc.gov/ncipc/pub-res/measure.htm).
Note 2: The first edition (1998) can be found at Locust Street Library Facility HE 20.7952:V 81 .
Embretson, S. E., & Hershberger, S. L. (Eds.). (1999). The new rules of measurement: What every psychologist and educator should know. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
BF 39 .N44 1999
Eyde, L. D., Robertson, G. J., Krug, S. E., Moreland, K. L., Robertson, A. G., Shewan, C. M., Harrison, P. L., Porch, B. E., Hammer, A. L., & Primoff, E. S. (1993). Responsible test use: Case studies for assessing human behavior. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
BF 176 .R475 1993
Flanagan, D. P., & Harrison, P. L. (Eds.). (2005). Contemporary intellectual assessment: Theories, tests, and issues (2nd ed.). New York: Guilford.
BF 431 .C66 2005
Friedman, S. L., & Wachs, T. D. (Eds.). (1999). Measuring environment across the life span: Emerging methods and concepts. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
BF 353 .M395 1999
Goldston, D. B. (2003). Measuring suicidal behavior and risk in children and adolescents. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
RJ 506 .S9 G65 2003
Gopaul-McNicol, S., & Armour-Thomas, E. (2002). Assessment and culture: Psychological tests with minority populations. San Diego: Academic Press.
RC 386.6 .N48 N474 2000
Grisso, T., & Borum, R. (2003). Evaluating competencies: Forensic assessments and instruments (2nd ed.). New York: Kluwer Academic/Plenum.
KF 9242 .G7 2003
Groth-Marnet, G. (Ed.) (2000). Neuropsychological assessment in clinical practice: A guide to test interpretation and integration. New York: Wiley.
RC 386.6 .N48 N474 2000
Groth-Marnet, G. (1997). Handbook of psychological assessment (3rd ed.). New York: Wiley.
BF 176 .G76 1997
Hambleton, R. K., Merenda, P. F., & Spielberger, C. D. (Eds.). (2005). Adapting educational and psychological tests for cross-cultural assessment. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
LB 3060.65 .A33 2005
Janda, L. H. (1998). Psychological testing: Theory and applications. Boston: Allyn & Bacon.
BF 176 .J35 1998 [Accompanying disk at Circulation Desk]
Jones, R. L. (Ed.). (1996). Handbook of tests and measurements for black populations (Vols. 1-2). Hampton, VA: Cobb & Henry.
BF 176 .H37 1996 Vols. 1-2
Kamphaus, R. W., & Frick, P. J. (2005). Clinical assessment of child and adolescent personality and behavior (2nd ed.). New York: Springer.
Medical Center Library WM 141 K15c 2005
Kraut, A. I. (Ed.). (2006). Getting action from organizational surveys: New concepts, technologies, and applications. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass.
HF 5549.5 .A83 G48 2006
Kronenberger, W. G., & Meyer, R. G. (2001). The child clinician's handbook (2nd ed.). Boston: Allyn & Bacon.
RJ 499.3 .K76 2001
Lake, D. G., Miles, M. B., & Earle, R. B. (Eds.). (1973). Measuring human behavior: Tools for the assessment of social functioning. New York: Teachers College Press.
BF 698.5 .L34
LeUnes, A. D. (2002). Bibliography on psychological tests used in research and practice in sport and exercise psychology. Lewiston, NY: E. Mellon Press.
GV 706.4 .L48 2002
Lichtenberg, P. A. (Ed.). (1999). Handbook of assessment in clinical gerontology. New York: Wiley.
RC 451.4 .A5 H358 1999
Lopez, S. J., & Snyder, C. R. (Eds.). (2003). Positive psychological assessment: A handbook of models and measures. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
BF 176 .P67 2003
Lowenthal, K. M. (1996). An introduction to psychological tests and scales. London: UCL Press.
BF 176 .L64 1996
Maruish, M. E. (Ed.). (2004). The use of psychological testing for treatment planning and outcomes assessment (3rd ed.) (Vols. 1-3). Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
RC 473 .P79 U83 2004 Vols. 1-3
Mash, E. J., & Terdal, L. G. (Eds.). (1997). Assessment of childhood disorders (3rd ed.). New York: Guilford.
RJ 503.5 .B43 1997
Naar-King, S., Ellis, D. A., & Frey, M. A. (Eds.). (2004). Assessing children's well-being: A handbook of measures. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
RJ 50 .A835 2004
Quick, J. C., Quick, J. D., Nelson, D. L., & Hurrell, J. J. (1997). Preventive stress management in organizations. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
HF 5548.85 .P762 1997
Reynolds, C. R., & Kamphaus, R. W., (Eds.). (1990). Handbook of psychological and educational assessment of children (Vols. 1-2). New York: Guilford.
BF 722 .H33 1990 Vols. 1-2
Samuda, R. J. (1998). Psychological testing of American minorities: Issues and consequences (2nd ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
BF 431 .S246 1998
Shaffer, D., Lucas, C. P., & Richters, J. E. (Eds.). (1999). Diagnostic assessment in child and adolescent psychopathology. New York: Guilford.
RJ 499 .D495 1999
Smith, C. P. (Ed.). (1992). Motivation and personality: Handbook of thematic content analysis. Cambridge, England: Cambridge University Press.
BF 503 .M665 1992
Snyder, C. R. (Ed.). (2000). Handbook of hope: Theory, measures, & applications. San Diego, CA: Academic Press.
BF 575 .H56 H36 2000
Tangney, J. P., & Dearing, R. L. (2002). Shame and guilt. New York: Guilford.
Ref. BF 575 .S45 T36 2002
Thompson, J. K., Heinberg, L. J., Altabe, M., & Tanleff, D. S. (1999). Exacting beauty: Theory, assessment, and treatment of body image disturbance. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
RC 569.5 .B65 E93 1999
Vazquez-Nuttall, E., Romero, I., & Kalesnik, J. (Eds.). (1992). Assessing and screening preschoolers: Psychological and educational dimensions. Boston: Allyn & Bacon.
BF 722 .A85 1992
Whetzel, D. L., & Wheaton, G. R. (Eds.). (2007). Applied measurement: Industrial psychology in human resources management. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum.
HF 5549.5 .P35 A67 2007
Wilson, J. P., & Keane, T. M. (Eds.). (2004). Assessing psychological trauma and PTSD (2nd ed.). New York: Guilford.
` RC 552 .P67 A85 2004
Wittenbrink, B., & Schwarz, N. (Eds.). (2007). Implicit measures of attitudes. New York: Guilford.
HM 1181 .I34 2007
Woodrich, D. L. (1997). Children's psychological testing: A guide for nonpsychologists (3rd ed.). Baltimore: P.H. Brookes.
BF 722 .W63 1997
