Spanish Resources

1637-present.  A growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and associations. Full text is primarily 1996-present.

Provides indexing, abstracting (in multiple languages), and pdf full text for over 500 publications from Latin America, Spain, and Portugal. Most content begins in the 2000s with some from the 1980s and 1990s. Two titles go back much farther: Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and Darwiniana (1922 to present). Topics covered include agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

It indexes books, book chapters, dissertations and articles from over 4,400 journals in language, linguistics, literature, and folklore. Published by the Modern Language Association

Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.

1665 - present. Provides indexing for magazines and journals back to 1665. This database pairs with Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) for its available full text in the social sciences and humanities.

Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada. Includes abstracts of articles and citations to book reviews and dissertations. Useful for Spanish culture in North America.

1977-present. Includes journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering every type of art including advertising, antiques, history, computer art, graphic arts, and more.

1990-present. Provides author, subject, and citation indexing for articles published in arts and humanities journals. Citation indexing establishes links between cited articles and the most recent publications in which they are cited.

Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this database currently indexes journal articles and book reviews from ca. 2,250 journals (ca. 960 of which are current), some as far back as the late 19th century, and essays in books from 1960- . Full text of ca. 470 journals available.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this is one of the principal indexes for access to the educational literature. The U.S. Department of Eduation provides a free version at http://eric.ed.gov/

Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Includes abstracts of articles and citations to book reviews and dissertations.

Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 2,300 publications plus full-text for over 1,200 journals and some books and reference sources in the humanities. Also indexes and abstracts essays, reviews, and original, creative works such as poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Coverage Dates: Primarily 1980s to present; some earlier
Provider: EBSCOhost
Access: In-library and remote access.

1961-present. Search article abstracts from hundreds of periodicals published worldwide on all aspects of language study including phonetics, child language acquisition, speech and hearing, and bilingualism.

PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world covering topics in the realm of public affairs.

A digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.

Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and open access ebooks from over 200 university and not-for-profit presses primarily in humanities and social sciences with some science, technology, and math.

This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 13,200 publications including more than 12,500 periodicals containing some full text for over 8,500 of the journal titles. Over 7,300 of the journals are peer-reviewed. Provider: EBSCOhost
Access: In-library and remote access
Updated: Daily