It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This resource contains a wealth of information on clinical preventive services, outcomes and effectiveness, technology assessments, quality and patient safety, and evidence based practice.
Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
Contains more than 41,000 clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry....more.
This directory tries to comprehensively list all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use some type of quality control system to guarantee accuracy of content. Website requires searching for articles or using the advanced search to narrow by subject area....more.
From the Center for Disease Control & Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics is a rich source of information about American health. Health statistics include FastStats, health survey results, health status of the population, experiences with the health care system, identification of health problems, impact of health policies and programs, and more....more.
1990s-present. This free web resource contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Clinical trials are rated using the PEDro scale....more.
PDQ (Physician Data Query) is a comprehensive cancer database containing peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary and alternative medicine; an extensive registry of open and closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and more....more.
1809-present. PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information's search service that provides access to references drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations, and books...more.
