Skip to main content

Missouri State and Local Law Research: Missouri Practice Materials

Description of basic Missouri legal resources and research materials.

Treatises on Missouri Legal Research

MoBar CLE books

While on campus anyone may freely access the MoBar CLE books via the Loislaw electronic database link on the Library's home page. All MoBar CLE volumes are available in print in the Library's Reserve Collection. Ask at the Circulation or Referece desk for the volume you wish to use. In some cases additional copies of the MoBar CLEs are available at the same call number in the Library's regular collection.

 

Driving while Intoxicated: Can You Preserve Your Client's License? KFM 8097.8 .D75 1986

Durable Power of Attorney for Health Care KFM 8002 .Z9 D87 1991

Employment in Missouri KFM 8134 .S94 1993

How to Form Your Own Missouri Corporation… KFM 8013.5 .W55 1992

Missouri Causes of Action - Torts KFM 7995 .D54

Missouri Corporate Forms KFM 8013 .A65 M94 1987

Missouri Corporate Laws KFM 8010 .A3 1993

Missouri Corporation & Partnership Forms Handbook KFM 8013 .A65 M58 1994

Missouri Corporation Law & Practice KFM 8013 .H36 1991

Missouri Corporations-Formation KFM 8010 .B68 1983

Missouri Domestic Relations Forms KFM 7894 .A65 T87 1987

Missouri Estate Planning, Will Drafting, & Estate Administration Forms KFM 7940 .A65 C67 1987

Missouri Family Law Formbook KFM 7894 .A65 M58 1985

Missouri Land Use KFM 8250 .W46 1993

Missouri Landlord-Tenant Relationship with Forms KFM 7917 .S24 1988

Missouri Law of Evidence KFM 8340 .H38 1996

Missouri Laws Affecting Children, Youth, & Minors KFM 7891 .M5 M6 1986

Missouri Probate KFM 7944 .N48 1983

Missouri Probate Code KFM 7944 .A3 1983

Missouri Probate Update KFM 7944 .A3 1989

Missouri Products Liability KFM 7997.7 .K56 1983

Missouri Products Liability Handbook KFM 7997.7 .Z9 M56 1996

Missouri Real Estate Forms KFM 7926 .A65 S29 1988

Missouri Tort Law KFM 7995 .K46 1991

Missouri Workers' Compensation KFM 8142 .A6 K46 1996

Form books

Jury Instructions

Missoui Practice Series

Missouri Practice Series – Similar in many ways to a legal encyclopedia, the Missouri Practice Series is a multi-volume set written by expert judges and practitioners focusing on the practice of law in Missouri.These titles include author commentary, practical strategy, and forms for attorneys practicing law in Missouri. Each discusses those principles governing the features. Access hundreds of forms on included disk. Contains a Table of Cases, a Table of Statutes and Rules, and an Index. Available on Westlaw.

v. 1-1A. Methods of practice : transaction guide

2-2A. Methods of practice : litigation guide

v. 3. Probate forms manual

v. 4. Probate code manual

v.4A-4B. Probate and surrogate laws manual

v. 5-5D. Probate law and practice

v. 6-7A. Legal forms

v. 8-9. Civil procedural forms

v. 10. Petitions

v. 11. Statutory forms

v. 12. Jurisdiction, venue, limitations

v. 13-14. Uniform commercial code forms : with practice commentaries

v. 15-17A. Civil rules practice

v. 18. Real estate law : transactions

v. 18A. Real estate law : disputes

v. 19. Criminal practice and procedure

v. 20-20A. Administrative practice and procedure

v. 21-21a. Family law

v. 22-23. Missouri evidence

v. 24. Appellate practice

v. 25-26. Business organizations

v. 27. Criminal practice forms

v. 28. Missouri criminal practice handbook

v. 29-29A. Worker's compensation : law and practice

v. 30. Insurance law and practice

v. 31. Missouri civil rules handbook

v. 32. Missouri criminal law

v. 33. Courtroom handbook on Missouri evidence

v. 34. Personal injury and torts handbook

v. 35. Contracts, equity, and statutory actions handbook

v. 36. Landlord tenant handbook

v.37. Employment law and practice

v.38. Missouri foreclosure manual

v. 39. Missouri motions in limine

v. 40. Missouri summary judgment and related termination motions

v. 41. Missouri elder law