Skip to Main Content
Pius XII Memorial Library
Medical Center Library
Vincent C. Immel Law Library
SLU Madrid Library
Special Collections
Archives & Digital Services
Academic Technology Commons
SLU Libraries
Research Guides
Medical Center Library
Molecular Biology Research Tools on the Web
Databases
Enter Search Words
Search
Molecular Biology Research Tools on the Web
Links to resources and tools used in molecular biology/medicine research
Home
Books On-line
Journals
Databases
Images/Animation
EndNote
Apps & Mobile Sites
NIH Public Access Policy
Other Resources
Search for Articles
The library recommends the following databases for searching the biomedical literature.
PubMed
Public search interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
PubMed Central
This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH)
free
digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Scopus
For searching journals, the Web, patents, book series and conference proceedings.
What does it cover?
Google Scholar
Google search interface for finding articles in journals, books and databases, including patents.
Ovid
Web of Science
Databases Included
* Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded)
* Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
JoVE Unlimited
This link opens in a new window
A peer-reviewed scientific video journal that includes text and video demonstration of experiments, including instructional videos for use in the classroom and lab.
<<
Previous:
Journals
Next:
Images/Animation >>
