SLU's libraries provide online access to a variety of journals. A sample of journals related to the biotech, pharmaceutical and medical device industries are highlighted below.
You will be able to find a multitude of articles related to the biotech, pharmaceutical and medical device industries by using SLU's online databases. Depending on your topic, you will want to combine keywords and phrases to find articles that discuss your subject.
Although every database operates by the same basic principles, each interface is unique and the vocabulary used to index articles might be slightly different, so it may require a little trial and error to create a really successful search. Please consult the Business Librarian if you need help devising a search strategy for a particular research topic.
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus. Some full text is available for many of the publications. This database is part of the Brepolis Latin Complete database collection. 3 simultaneous users.
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
High-tech industries like biotech, pharmaceutical and medical devices are evolving rapidly. They have received considerable attention from Congress as regulations and ethics have developed. You will also find discussions of the economic impact of these industries.