Do you need an article that SLU doesn't own? We can get it for you (usually within 1 to 2 days).
Make an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request when an article is not available from SLU. This system is separate from your regular library account as well as Banner, etc - look for the "First Time User" link in order to set up an account and make your first request.
These databases are focused on business and economics and are generally the best starting points for finding articles in business.
Primarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 6,000 business-related journals and magazines as far back as 1963, along with company profiles, industry reports, and market research reports. Includes the Harvard Business Review.
Search the index and abstracts in this database for the professional and academic literature of psychology and related disciplines. Content includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in English. Find full text for search results using the Find It @ SLU button.
Note: SLU Libraries' access to PsycINFO on OVID ended on 10/1/2024. Access will remain on EBSCOhost.
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus. Some full text is available for many of the publications. This database is part of the Brepolis Latin Complete database collection. 3 simultaneous users.
Local business news and information from 40 major metropolitan cities across the country. Select a city in the drop-down under “Read the Current Weekly Edition.”
For full access, register for an account using your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email. For detailed instructions, see our News Sources guide.
Provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels.
1886-present. Locate articles including empirical studies, book chapters, working papers, and more in this major index covering topics in economics. Contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. 4 simultaneous users.
Use the E-Journal Portal to locate the full text of an article when you have the citation on a syllabus or other reading list.
It's essential to provide accurate citations for the business information you use in your papers and projects. If you need help figuring out how to cite a source, don't hesitate to ask Judy Geczi.
