Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & Digital Services

Interested in donating materials or making a financial gift to the University Archives? 

Please contact Archivist Caitlin Stamm at: caitlin.stamm@slu.edu or (314) 977-5493.

Thank you for your generous support of the Saint Louis University Archives!

What Can I Donate?

The Saint Louis University Archives accepts materials related to the administration of the University and related to the unique experiences of its students, faculty, and staff from throughout its history and today. 

This includes materials like:

  • correspondence (physical and electronic)
  • personal papers
  • departmental records
  • photographs
  • posters and flyers
  • student group records
  • event records
  • syllabi and course materials
  • recordings (audio or video)
  • campus publications
  • physical items 

What Is the Donation Process?

If there are items you or your family would like to donate to the Archives, please contact Caitlin Stamm, Archivist (caitlin.stamm@slu.edu or (314) 977-5493). We will work with you to determine if your donation is a good match for our collection. It is helpful to have a general description of the items, including quantity and physical condition, during this process. 

Donors are asked to complete a donor agreement, detailing the contents of the collection, regardless of the size of the accession.

Once accepted, materials are organized and processed. Accepted donations become the legal property of the Saint Louis University Libraries. The Libraries reserve the right to determine the retention, location, cataloging treatment, disposition, and other considerations related to the use, maintenance, or removal of items. 

Saint Louis University does not provide appraisals or tax/legal advice. Donors seeking appraisals and tax/legal advice should obtain them from an independent source.