AccessMedicineCourtesy of the Medical Center Library, this resource provides access to the most recent editions of many medical reference books... more.
ClinicalKeyBrings together many types of resources including over 1,100 of Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, over 600 of Elsevier's medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, patient education handouts, and more....more.
Cochrane Library: Full CollectionConsists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.
JAMAevidenceContains the two core textbooks: Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 2nd Edition and The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis plus education guides, calculators, PowerPoint slide sets, and more....more.
ScopusSome 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextEarly 1960s-present. Search the primary database for information on sport, physical fitness, sports medicine, physical education, coaching, sport administration, sport law & legislation, bio-mechanics, sport & exercise psychology, and more. Courtesy of the Medical Center Library.
This database has 1 simultaneous user....more.
Web of Science1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 11,500 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines. The impact factor identifies the most highly cited journals in a discipline....more.