Research Guides: Neurology and Psychiatry: Databases

Resources - Medical Center Library (MCL) at SLU

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Courtesy of the Medical Center Library, this resource provides access to the most recent editions of many medical reference books... more.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Brings together many types of resources including over 1,100 of Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, over 600 of Elsevier's medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, patient education handouts, and more....more.
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window 1898-present. A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE, EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available….more.
Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window 2005-present. Search systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy...more.
Cochrane Library: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) This link opens in a new window 1994-present. A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality….more.
Cochrane Library: Full Collection This link opens in a new window Consists of six evidence-based-medicine databases with different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making....more.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals. This new "Plus" version has greater scope and functionality with specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window Contains the two core textbooks: Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 2nd Edition and The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis plus education guides, calculators, PowerPoint slide sets, and more....more.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) This link opens in a new window 2005-current. JCR allows evaluation and comparison of over 24,000 journals in science, technology, and the social sciences with respect to their importance in specific disciplines. The impact factor identifies the most highly cited journals in a discipline....more.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window 1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
1809-present. PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information's search service that provides access to references drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations, and books...more.
HaPI: Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
1916-present/Mainly 1985-present. Major database for locating information on many types of measurement instruments such as questionnaires, ratting scales, interview forms, tests, and more.
This database has 5 simultaneous users....more.