Research Guides: ENGL 1920: Advanced Writing for Professionals: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
1887-present. This multidisciplinary and multi-format database indexes and abstracts over 17,800 magazines and journals including more than 11,500 with some full text. Over 15,000 of the journals are peer-reviewed. Covers subjects found in college and university curriculum...more
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
10/1983-present. Search articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, and new product reviews on the subjects of engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology...more.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access for journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Research areas include bridge engineering, geomechanics, transportation, law, urban planning, surveying, water resources and more....more.
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) This link opens in a new window
1997-present. Browse any of the publications marked by a green checkmark, in the left-hand navigation column by clicking on the title. Use the quick search box or the Advanced Search to search all publications....more.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Includes IEEE Spectrum (1964-present). Use the Citation Search to locate a known item....more
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Search or browse over 2,200 ScienceDirect Freedom Collection titles available to SLU, primarily from 1995 to present.....more.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.