Brings together many types of resources including over 1,100 of Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, over 600 of Elsevier's medical and surgical journals, point-of-care clinical monographs, drug monographs, patient education handouts, and more....more.
1898-present. A collection of published articles taken from bibliographic databases such as MEDLINE, EMBASE, and other published and unpublished sources. This is not full text but in many cases article summaries are available….more.
1994-present. A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality….more.
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals. This new "Plus" version has greater scope and functionality with specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency.
Contains the two core textbooks: Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 2nd Edition and The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis plus education guides, calculators, PowerPoint slide sets, and more....more.
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.
1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.
1809-present. PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information's search service that provides access to references drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations, and books...more.