Skip to main content
Saint Louis University Libraries Research Guides
Immel Law Library       Madrid Library       Medical Center Library       Pius XII Memorial Library   

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Subscription Database
Trial
This primary source database includes digitized manuscripts, artwork, American Indian newspapers, rare printed books, photographs, maps relevant to the study American Indian history. Coverage extends from the early colonial period to the twentieth century. This trial expires March 15, 2017.
  • Subscription Database
New
This digital collection from the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society contains primary source American slavery and abolition materials in the form of over 3,500 printed books, pamphlets, graphics, and ephemera in full color....more.
  • Subscription Database
Trial
This primary source database contains manuscripts, rare printed books, maps and ephemeral material from the Newberry Library, Chicago. With documents from 1718-1968, it is a unique source for the study of American westward expansion from the 18th to the 20th century. This trial expires March 15, 2017.
New
From the Archives of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, this resource is a digitized collection of primary source materials related to apartheid and its impact on South Africa and the world...more.
New
Provides indexing and full-text access for journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Research areas include bridge engineering, geomechanics, transportation, law, urban planning, surveying, water resources and more....more.
  • Subscription Database
New
Contains exam questions with explanations for the NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN, CCRN, AANP Family Nurse Practitioner, ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner and Psychiatric-Mental Health NP Board Exams...more."
  • Subscription Database
New
Provides access to all previous editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the DSM-I through DSM-IV-TR in pdf. Each edition downloads as a whole book...more.
  • Subscription Database
Trial
This primary source database contains documents from 1650-1920 that capture the lives of settlers of frontiers around the world, ranging from North America to Southern Africa, Australia, and New Zealand. This trial expires March 15, 2017.
  • Subscription Database
New
Each bibliography contains a minimum of 50 articles on various themes and topics in that field, written by scholars to provide a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best resources for that topic. SLU has access to the following bibliographies: Education, American Literature, British & Irish Literature, and Medieval Studies.
Books and articles listed that are not available full text at SLU can be requested using MOBIUS (books) or ILLiad/Interlibrary Loan.....more.
  • Subscription Database
New
Contains 130 articles on various themes and topics in American literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area........more.
  • Subscription Database
New
Contains almost 110 articles on various themes and topics in British and Irish literature, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area...more.
  • Subscription Database
New
Contains almost 150 articles on various themes and topics in education, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area....more.
Trial
Currently in pre-release, the Environmental Science module provides a clear and concise introduction to the subject along with major resources that cover this topic including books, journals, and websites/organizations. Linking is in place for easily checking if SLU has these resources.
Trial until TBD
No Username or Password Required
  • Subscription Database
New
Contains almost 190 articles on various themes and topics in medieval studies, each written by a scholar in the field to provide reliable, selective, and authoritative resources to help locate the best sources in that area...more.
New
This HeinOnline collection contains legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. It includes "every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery."....more.
  • Subscription Database
New
Search the historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-2003...more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...