Research Guides: EDR 3891: Quantitative and Qualitative Methods in Research: Home

Student Success and Wellness Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Pius XII Memorial Library,
lori.kupsky@slu.edu

Phone # 314-977-3592

Subjects: Education, English for Academic Purposes, Honors Program, School for Professional Studies, Student Success

Video created by a team from NC State. License, credits, and contact information can be found here.

If you need help knowing what type of source will work best for your research, please refer to the Rhetorical Breakdown of Sources document:

Discovery Database

SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.

Education Databases

Education Source This link opens in a new window
1880-present. This major education database indexes and abstracts thousands of journals and hundreds of books relating to all aspects of education from pre-K through higher education….more.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
1966-present. A major database for locating articles, technical reports, policy papers, curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, and more about all levels of education. Provided by SLU's MOREnet membership....more.

Other Possible Databases

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
1637-present. Replaces ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and national associations. Full-text is available for most dissertations from 1997 forward with strong retrospective full-text coverage....more
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1990-present. WOS consists of three databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, all of which are citation indexes. Together these index thousands of scholarly research journals from hundreds of disciplines. Do a Cited Reference search or a Topic search....more.

List of Quantitative Journals in Education (not a comprehensive list)

List of Qualitative Journals in Education (not a comprehensive list)

List of Qualitative Education Journals
This list is just a sampling of the qualitative journals held in the SLU Libraries but is not a comprehensive list. Search the E-Journal Portal if you would like to see other qualitative journals in other disciplines that the SLU Libraries hold.

SLU doesn't own the article or book you need? We can find it for you! Use ILLiad to request items through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Remember: Never pay online to access an article, if SLU doesn't already subscribe to a journal, we will get the article for you from another library.