Start your research with these databases or explore the guide for more in-depth information. Contact your librarian (left) with any questions or for a personalized introduction to the library!
Use your MySLU Login and password to access Library resources (journal articles, data, eBooks) from work, home or anywhere! Full off-campus access instructions.
Research got you stuck? Head over to the Pius Library's tutorials page for a couple of videos that walk you through the search process in the library catalog and SLUth. Click here to access the tutorials.
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
1900-present. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus... more.
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text for articles from ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings providing information in the computer sciences... more.
Primarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines along with company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and more. Includes the Harvard Business Review....more.
1637-present. Replaces ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text by including everything in that database plus a growing collection of dissertations and masters theses from international universities and national associations. Full-text is available for most dissertations from 1997 forward with strong retrospective full-text coverage....more
Primarily 2002-present with some earlier. "Over 114,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities." -HSDL Collection description.....more.
Current. An industry analysis resource providing access to industry and company research reports for more than 700 United States industries. Includes Industry Risk Rating Reports and Economic & Demographic Profiles....more.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Includes IEEE Spectrum (1964-present). Use the Citation Search to locate a known item....more
Some 1788-present. Search one of the largest abstract and citation databases for scholarly materials on science, engineering, technology, and medicine along with some social sciences and humanities. Similar to Web of Science…..more.