Research Guides: NURS4100_2024_Fall: Home

Library Liaison

Howdy NURS4100 Scholars!

This guide can help you to effectively and efficiently access the library collections and to find the resources for your research.

Use the blue menu buttons to review the points from class and to quickly access pertinent library resources.

I'm here to help! The only silly question is the one that isn't asked.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
1937-present. Search the primary index for nursing and allied health literature including health education, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, physician's assistant, and more. Max: 8 simultaneous users.
PubMed @ SLU This link opens in a new window
Using this unique link will display the “Find It @ SLU” full-text link for all articles. The definitive database for medical research and drug studies provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. 1809-present. Freely available online.
Cochrane Library: Full Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Indexes and abstracts thousands of journals, trade publications, and regional and local business publications in all areas of business and management, many with an international focus. Some full text is available for many of the publications. This database is part of the Brepolis Latin Complete database collection. 3 simultaneous users.