3c61a8dfa"> Skip to main content

SLUth - Search Plus

What it is, what it contains, and how to use it.

List of Databases in SLUth - Search Plus

In addition to the SLU Library Catalog, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global, and Social Services Abstracts, the following databases are searched by SLUth - Search Plus.

Academic One File ERIC Mintell Oxygen Reports
Academic Search Complete eScholarship (University of California) MLA Directory of Periodicals
Accessible Archives EU Bookshop MLA International Bibliography
AccessScience European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 NASA Technical Reports
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIM) Europeana Naxos Music Library
America: History & Life Fuente Academica Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Newspaper Source
American National Biography Online Gale Virtual Reference Library Newswires
Anthropology Plus Gallica Bibliotheque Numerique OAPEN Library
Aphasiology Archive General OneFile OECD iLibrary
Applied Science & Technology Full Text Global Health Open SUNY Textbooks
Archive of European Integration Global Issues in Context Open Textbook Library
Art Full Text Government Printing Office Catalog OpenDissertations
Arts & Humanities Citation Index GreenFILE Opposing Viewpoints in Context
arXiv Grove Art Online Oxford African American Studies Center
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS Grove Music Online Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Health & Wellness Resource Center Oxford Reference Online Premium
Biodiversity Heritage Library HeinOnline Persee
Biography in Context Historical Abstracts Philosopher’s Index
Biography Reference Center Hoover’s Company Profiles PhilScience Archive
BioOne Complete Humanities International Complete Primary Search
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition IBISWorld Academic Professional Development Collection
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition ICPSR Data Archive Project MUSE
Britannica Online IEEE Xplore Digital Library PsycARTICLES
British Library Document Supply Centre Inside Serials & Conference Proceedings Industry Studies Working Papers PsychiatryOnline
British Library EThOS InfoTrac Computer Database Public Affairs Index
Business Insights Global InfoTrac LegalTrac Regional Business News
Business Source Premier InfoTrac Newsstand Research Starters
ChemSpider J-STAGE SAE Transactions
CINAHL Plus with Full Text JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets SciELO
ClinicalTrials.gov JSTOR Journals (I-VIII & LIfe Sciences) Science Citation Index
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews L’Annee Philologique Science in Context
CogPrints LexisNexis Academic Law Reviews Science Reference Center
Communication & Mass Media Complete Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Consumer Health Complete Literature Resource Center SciTech Connect
Criminal Justice Abstracts LLMC Digital Scopus
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets LUNA Commons Social Sciences Citation Index
Digital Library of the Caribbean Making of Modern Law Social Work Abstracts
Directory of Open Access Journals Manuscriptorium Digital Library SportDISCUS with Full Text
Dynamed Plus MAS Ultra - School Edition Springer Protocols
eBook Collections (EBSOhost) MasterFILE Premier Supplemental Index
EconLit MathSciNet Teacher Reference Center
Education Source McGraw-Hill Medical TOXNET (CCRIS, GENETOX, HSDB, & TOXLINE)
EHRAF Archaeology MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) Women's Studies International
EHRAF World Cultures Middle Search Plus World Affairs Online
Environment Complete Minority Health Archive  

Last updated 01/14/2019

 

SLU Libraries Catalog Environment Complete Middle Search Plus
SLU Libraries Digital Collections  ERIC Minority Health Archive
19th Century British Pamphlets  eScholarship Mintel Oxygen Reports
Academic Search Complete  EU Bookshop MLA Directory of Periodicals
Accessible Archives  European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 MLA International Bibliography
AccessScience Europeana NASA Technical Reports
Air University Library Index to                   Military Periodicals (AULIMP) Fuente Académica Naxos Music Library
America: History & Life Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Networked Digital Library of                     Theses & Dissertations

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Gale Academic OneFile Newspaper Source
American National Biography Online Gale eBooks Newswires
Anthropology Plus Gale General OneFile OAPEN Library
APA PsycArticles Gale Health and Wellness OECD iLibrary
Aphasiology Archive Gale in Context: Biography Open SUNY Textbooks

Applied Science & Technology Full Text      (H.W. Wilson)

Gale In Context: Global Issues Open Textbook Library
Archive of European Integration Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints OpenDissertations
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Gale In Context: Science Oxford African American Studies Center
Arts & Humanities Citation Index Gale Literature Resource Center Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
arXiv Gale OneFile: Computer Science Oxford Reference
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS Gale OneFile: LegalTrac Persée
Bibliography of Asian Studies Gale OneFile: News Philosopher's Index
Biodiversity Heritage Library Gallica Bibliothèque numérique PhilSci Archive
Biography Reference Center Global Health Primary Search
Biography Reference eBook Collection Government Printing Office Catalog Professional Development Collection
BioOne Complete GreenFILE ProjectMUSE
Bloomsbury Collections Grove Art Online PsychiatryOnline
Book Collection Nonfiction:                 Elementary School Edition Grove Music Online Public Affairs Index
Book Collection Nonfiction:                       Middle School Edition Health Reference Center Regional Business News
Britannica Online HeinOnline Research Starters
British Library Document Supply Centre Inside Serials & Conference Proceedings Historical Abstracts SAE Technical Papers
British Library EThOS Hoover's Company Profiles SciELO
Business Insights Global Humanities International Complete Science Citation Index
Business Source Premier (buh) IBISWorld Science Reference Center
ChemSpider ICPSR Data Archive ScienceDirect
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (rzh) IEEE Xplore Digital Library SciTech Connect
ClinicalTrials.gov Industry Studies Working Papers Scopus
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews JoVE Science Education Database Social Sciences Citation Index
CogPrints J-STAGE Social Work Abstracts
Communication & Mass Media Complete JSTOR Journals SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Consumer Health Complete - EBSCOhost LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews SpringerProtocols
Criminal Justice Abstracts Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text Supplemental Index
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets LLMC Digital Teacher Reference Center
Digital Library of the Caribbean LUNA Commons TOXNET: CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Reasearch Information System) 
Directory of Open Access Journals Making of Modern Law TOXNET: GENETOX (Genetic Toxicology Data Bank)
DynaMed Manuscriptorium Digital Library TOXNET: HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) MAS Ultra - School Edition TOXNET: TOXLINE
EconLit MasterFILE Premier Women's Studies International
Education Source MathSciNet via EBSCOhost World Affairs Online WAO
eHRAF Archaeology McGraw-Hill Medical  
eHRAF World Cultures MEDLINE