Research Guides: Wellness Guide: Library Services & Wellness Resources

Health and Wellness Books

Burnout by Emily Nagoski; Amelia Nagoski
ISBN: 9781984817068
Publication Date: 2019
Everything Is F*cked by Mark Manson
ISBN: 9780062888433
Publication Date: 2019-05-14
The Joy of Missing Out by Christina Crook
ISBN: 9780865717671
Publication Date: 2015
My Grandmother's Hands: Racialized Trauma and the Pathway to Mending Our Hearts and Bodies by Resmaa Menakem
ISBN: 9781942094470
Publication Date: 2017
The Stress-Proof Brain by Melanie Greenberg
ISBN: 9781626252660
Publication Date: 2017
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: a counterintuitive approach to living a good life by Mark Manson
ISBN: 9780062457714
Publication Date: 2016
The Young Adult's Guide to Graduating College Debt-Free by Atlantic Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781620231937
Publication Date: 2017

Helpful Databases

Several of the University Libraries' databases provide access to scholarly articles, popular articles, books & ebooks, news, pertaining to health and wellness. Below are a few databases you might want to explore.

SLUth - Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.
Saint Louis University Libraries Catalog This link opens in a new window
1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.
Google Scholar @ SLU This link opens in a new window
Use this link to access even more full-text articles in your searches. Look for the "Full Text Options at SLU" link in your search results.….more.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Provides pro-con resources for many topics such as hybrid cars, terrorism, legalizing marijuana, and health care by including the Opposing Viewpoints book series and much more....more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to full-text of local, national, and international news sources; business, financial, and company information; legal sources for state and federal levels...more.

Helpful Library Services

Finding the right resources and research materials can help with student success and reduce anxiety. The library is here to help!

Academic Technology Commons
The Academic Technology Commons (ATC) is located on the first floor of Pius XII Memorial Library. It provides the SLU community an opportunity to learn and interact with the latest technologies. Students, faculty and staff will have access to 3D printers, 360 cameras, recording studios and hologram technology.
Chat Reference
Pius Library's Ask a Librarian Service (Chat Reference) is available most hours that the library building is open. Get immediate library help using chat reference.
Interlibrary Loan
If you can't find a book or article in the library that you need for your research, you can use the library's interlibrary loan service to get what you need.
SLU Libraries Website
The SLU Libraries website provides you with comprehensive access to online resources as well as important library information.
Subject Librarians
SLU's research librarians offer specialized subject-area expertise for all programs.Subject Librarians welcome your questions and are happy to make appointments to work with you one-on-one!