The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Freely available online. A growing collection of open-access e-books from the university presses of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. The first collection focuses on Gender and Sexuality studies.
1919-2010. Coverage focuses on the African American community in Kansas City, Missouri and includes topics such as civil rights, voter registration, school segregation, and urban development.
eBooks & audiobooks available in the Libby app or on the OverDrive website. Includes popular & scholarly titles. This collection is shared with other libraries in MOBIUS, though some titles are only available to SLU users.
1881-2014. Historical archive of LA Times articles in PDF format.
Brings together primary source content relevant to U.S. environmental policy with statistics and data from federal government sources and provides context with topic pages, timelines, and newspaper articles.
An AI-powered research collaboration platform for completing evidence synthesis projects, including systematic reviews. Upload article data to take advantage of AI-powered features including deduplication, decision tracking, and PICO keyword identification. PRISMA diagramming is also available. Mobile app available for Apple and Android.
Enter your @slu.edu or @health.slu.edu email address, and you'll be prompted to log in with your SLU account.
Already have a free Rayyan account?
Email support@rayyan.ai to transition it to a SLU account with premium features.
A streaming library of feature films, documentaries, foreign films, and television episodes content to complement the curriculum of any course. SLU Libraries has access to the Top 1,000 collection, as well as additional individual titles.more.
