American Studies

Use SLUth to start your information search - find journal articles across all disciplines, plus newspaper articles, books, ebooks and more! Some major databases such as ABI/INFORM Complete, Biological Abstracts, PsycINFO, and Sociological Abstracts are not included....more.

1818-present. Contains the most complete listing available of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, videos, government documents, online resources, and other materials provided by the SLU Libraries....more.

Search across the following historical newspapers at one time: Chicago Defender (July 1909-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-2003), and The New York Times (1851-2014)...more.

1600-1925. Platform that allows cross-searching of Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, The Times Digital Archive, Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926, The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926, The Economist Historical Archive: 1843-2014, and Archives Unbound....more.

Access to U.S. legislative information in addition to bill tracking from 1989- , full text for bills and resolutions from 1789-present, legislative histories from 1969- as well as selected committee prints, hot bills and topics, congressional testimony, committee reports, House and Senate documents, voting records in Congress, and member information including financial disclosures and campaign contributions. The Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, available from the Advanced Search tab, includes abstracting, indexing, bibliographic information, and searchable PDFs for Congressional hearings from 1824-2016. Congressional Research Services (CRS) Reports are also available from 2004 to present.....more.