Use the search box at the top right to search for photos within the photo collection, with over 250,000 images from throughout SLU's history!
The photo collection includes photographs, drawings, maps, and other visual records from the early 1800s to now!
At this link, can search through each decade of SLU's yearbooks. The SLU yearbook was published from 1913-2005 and was called "The Archive." Yearbooks are very helpful because they help us understand the attitudes of students and what life was like on SLU's campus at a particular moment in time.
This book is from 1968, at SLU's 150th anniversary. It is very long, but has very detailed information.
It is also available physically in the library to be checked out at the following call number: LD4817.S47 F3
This book also came out in 1968 and includes many old photos, maps, and other images about the development of the University and the development of St. Louis.
It is also available physically in the library to be checked out at the following call number: LD4817.S47 A3
This book was written in 2018 to mark the 200th anniversary of the opening of Saint Louis University. It has many beautiful images and is easy to read. Unfortunately, it is not available online, so you will have to get in person from the library, or visit the University Archives to see it.
The Digital Public Library of America is a database with millions of images from all over the United States. You can use it to find historical photographs and images of St. Louis from many different libraries and archives.
This link is for the Digital Collections at the State Historical Society of Missouri, which has wonderful collections. You may also want to visit the Missouri History Museum in Forest Park, which has wonderful exhibits.