Provides digital access to 50 thematic series of American magazines and journals published between 1684 and 1912 and collected by the American Antiquarian Society...more.
This database brings together diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture from the 1700s and 1800s. Content includes newspapers, magazines, books, and county histories such as African American Newspapers, Godey’s Lady Book, and the Pennsylvania Gazette. Search across all content or select one of the collections....more.
Archives Unbound consists of discrete, topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. SLU currently subscribes to seven collections covering aspects of African American history, the Holocaust, and women….more.
1600-1925. Platform that allows cross-searching of Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, The Times Digital Archive, Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926, The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926, The Economist Historical Archive: 1843-2014, and Archives Unbound....more.
1700s-1900s. This database contains American genealogical sources rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Available to SLU due to MOREnet membership....more.
1851-2017. Provides digital reproductions of every page from every available issue in the date range available. Search the full text and display pdf of article as well as position of article on the original page….more.
1780-1925. Collection of primary source materials created during the "long nineteenth century" (late 1700s to early 1900s). Includes books, periodicals, diaries, letters, manuscripts, photographs, pamphlets, maps, sheet music, and more….more.
Provides access to millions of primary source, full-text/full-image documents on the most widely studied topics in 19th and 20th-century American history. Includes sources related to slavery, civil rights (NAACP papers), women's rights, labor, international relations and military conflicts, Latinx history, and American politics and the Catholic church (John A Ryan papers).
1790-present. A curated primary source collection of U.S. government documents on immigration and border security. Includes text of U.S. immigration laws and other content from the legislative branch, reports and statistics from the executive and judicial branches, and news content for additional information and context. Statistics from many reports are available in CSV and Excel tables to export data or to create and export charts.
